Maine people from all 16 counties back King, will serve as county chairs and grassroots leaders


~ Watch why county chairs support Angus HERE ~

BRUNSWICK, ME – Independents, Democrats, and Republicans from around Maine came together today to back U.S. Senator Angus King’s (I-Maine) re-election for U.S. Senate. Young and old, from all of Maine’s 16 counties and from across the political spectrum, have volunteered to serve as county chairs and are committed to getting Senator King re-elected in November 2018.

            “A friend of mine in Maine once said, ‘Maine is a big small town with very long streets’. We care about each other, we look after our children, and we work to better our communities,” Senator King said. “Whether you live in Calais or Jackman, Kittery or Madawaska, whether you’re entering the workforce, or retiring from it, we are so much more alike than we are different. I am proud my campaign and this wonderful group of county chairs reflects Maine’s big small town. Let’s move forward together to help our neighbors, to build a stronger Maine, and to foster a more resilient America.”

A full list of the Angus King for U.S. Senate campaign’s ninety-four county chairs is below:

Androscoggin Rick Cailler Poland
Androscoggin Gene Geiger Lewiston
Androscoggin Christine Gianopolous Greene
Androscoggin Christos Gianopolous Greene
Androscoggin Tom Platz Auburn
Androscoggin Joline Richard Lewiston
Aroostook Cathy Beaulieu Chapman
Aroostook Chuck Beaulieu Chapman
Aroostook Greg Cyr Fort Kent
Aroostook Hon. Mabel Desmond Mapleton
Aroostook Harry Hafford Masardis
Aroostook Pam Kinsey Fort Fairfield
Cumberland Hon. Mike Brennan Portland
Cumberland Lindsey Dumais Falmouth
Cumberland Fred Forsley Cumberland
Cumberland Alison Harris Brunswick
Cumberland Matt Jacobson Cumberland
Cumberland Jackie Potter Portland
Cumberland Hon. Vendean Vafiades Portland
Cumberland Dave Wilby Brunswick
Cumberland Hon. Dick Woodbury Yarmouth
Franklin Lloyd Cuttler Carrabassett Valley
Franklin Tom Hildreth Kingfield
Franklin Ed Kfoury Rangeley
Franklin Danielle London Kingfield
Franklin John McCatherin Kingfield
Franklin Cynthia Orcutt Kingfield
Franklin Hon. Tom Saviello Wilton
Hancock Robin Alden Stonington
Hancock Hon. Dennis Damon Trenton
Hancock Michael Hays Bass Harbor
Hancock Matthew Strong Ellsworth
Hancock Dolly Sullivan Bucksport
Hancock Kim Swan Bar Harbor
Kennebec Hon. Wendy Ault Wayne
Kennebec Sarah Fuller Winthrop
Kennebec Charlie Jacobs Monmouth
Kennebec Hon. Roger Katz Augusta
Kennebec John Melrose Vassalboro
Kennebec Molly Melrose Vassalboro
Kennebec Jay Nutting Vassalboro
Kennebec Patrick Paradis Augusta
Knox Alan Hinsey Cushing
Knox Sharyn Pohlman Rockport
Knox Betsy Saltonstall Rockport
Knox Lee Webb Union
Knox Lucinda Ziesing Camden
Lincoln Peter Drum Bristol
Lincoln Hon. Wendy Pieh Bremen
Lincoln John Williams Nobleboro
Lincoln Wendy Wolf Boothbay
Oxford Mark Bancroft Paris
Oxford Hon. Bob Duplessie Andover
Oxford Marge Medd Norway
Oxford Cathy Newell Greenwood
Oxford Wendy Newmeyer West Paris
Oxford Steve Wight Newry
Oxford Robin Zinchuk Bethel
Penobscot Hon. Mary Cathcart Orono
Penobscot Allyson Eslin Old Town
Penobscot Dennis Marble Hampden
Penobscot Clare Payne Holden
Penobscot Matt Polstein Millinocket
Penobscot Mark Woodward Bangor
Penobscot Brian Williams Bangor
Piscataquis Kevin Chasse Dover-Foxcroft
Piscataquis Hon. Sharon Libby Jones Greenville
Piscataquis Crystal Priest Guilford
Sagadahoc Kay Beveridge Arrowsic
Sagadahoc Rick Beveridge Arrowsic
Sagadahoc Carl Ferris Woolwich
Sagadahoc Malcom Gauld Bath
Sagadahoc Bill Haggett West Bath
Sagadahoc James Rines Woolwich
Sagadahoc Michelle Rines Woolwich
Sagadahoc Hon. Mary Small Bath
Sagadahoc Elizabeth Spaulding Georgetown
Somerset Susan Cochran Skowhegan
Somerset Alan Duplessis Jackman
Somerset Hon. James “Red” MacMichael Skowhegan
Somerset Anne Roosevelt Embden
Waldo Joe Baiungo Belfast
Waldo Suzan Bernhard Belfast
Waldo Hon. Joseph Brooks Winterport
Waldo Meredith Jones Belfast
Waldo Linda Lord Brooks
Waldo Dana Murch Belfast
Waldo Jimmy Robbins Searsmont
Washington Bob Peacock Eastport
Washington Jeanne Peacock Eastport
Washington Hon. Anne Perry Calais
York Hon. Mary Black Andrews York
York Hon. Alan Casavant Biddeford
York Mort Mather Wells

In May, Senator King announced his statewide chairs, which are listed below:

Mike CarpenterDemocrat from Houlton

Susan Corbett, Independent from Jonesport

Peter Geiger, Independent from Lewiston

Andy Hamilton, Republican from Bangor

Kevin Hancock, Republican from Casco

Anne Haskell, Democrat from Portland

David Lemoine, Democrat from Saco

Jim Libby, Republican from Buxton

Mary Allen Lindemann, Independent from Portland

Joyce Maker, Republican from Calais

Judy Paradis, Democrat from Frenchville

Gordon Smith, Independent from Winthrop

Meredith Strang Burgess, Republican from Cumberland

Barbara Trafton, Democrat from Auburn